Just [one] kiss

Posted on

This morning I woke up to the song “Just a Kiss” by Lady Antebellum. I’ve heard it several times before but never actually listened to the words and put meaning to them. I am so floored at the power of the song.

Just a Kiss on your lips in the moonlight

Just a touch by the fire burning so bright

No, I don’t wanna mess this thing up

I don’t wanna push too far

Just a shot in the dark that you just might

Be the one I’ve been waiting for my whole life

So baby I’m alright,

With just a kiss good-night

Growing up takes a long time, as does building a relationship. It doesn’t have to start at 17 or 21 or 35. It’s worth waiting for and worth savoring every moment.

Leave a Reply

