Richard Wurmbrand on Christmas

Posted on Updated on

I just got home for Thanksgiving break and saw that I had been sent a copy of Voice of The Martyrs to my house. I got really excited because one of my role models- Richard and Sabina Wurmbrand were highlighted in an article (an republished and edited article from a VOM magazine from 1994- Richard passed in 2001). Anyway, the article is called “A Holy Christmas Night”. Richard Wurmbrand talks about not only celebrating Jesus birth- but to pray for others in trouble around the world. My favorite point he makes is that while we celebrate Jesus birth, we forget that Mary and Joseph were refugees as well, immediately fleeing harm after Christ was born. P.S. Sorry I can’t find the article online!

Image

Leave a Reply

